WARNING! Currently it is not possible to ship to Russia

Schneebezen - Amnesia Lane MC


  • Image of Schneebezen - Amnesia Lane MC
  • Image of Schneebezen - Amnesia Lane MC
  • Image of Schneebezen - Amnesia Lane MC
  • Image of Schneebezen - Amnesia Lane MC

Available digitally and on limited-edition cassette (100 copies only) exclusive to our web-shop. Includes a Bandcamp download coupon with 9 extra tracks.


Scene One:
1. Magical Meeting Of The Minds
2. Can't Remain A Friend
3. Running Cloud
4. Treasure
5. Can't Remain A Friend (Dance Version)
6. Treasure (Dance Version)
7. Rasputin's Rainbow
8. Just Say The Words
9. Paradise Is Waiting
10. Remember All Those Things (Studio Outtake)

Scene Two:
1. Sensitivity (Version 1)
2. White Room (Live)
3. Crystalline (Live Demo)
4. To Be Or Not To Be (Rough Outtake)
5. Can Japan? (Rough Outtake)
6. Can't Remain A Friend (Version 1 - Live Outtake)
7. Running Cloud (Rough Live Outtake)
8. Treasure (Rough Live Outtake)
9. Dallas Rain (Rough Live Outtake)
10. Twenty-Nine (Rough Live Outtake)
11. Culture (Live Alternate Outtake)

Schneebezen was formed in 1986/87 by Bart Plaskoff (vocals, lyrics, backing keyboard) and Glen Moller (keyboards, programming, backing vocals). They managed to build a small recording studio in West Los Angeles and started to compose their first songs. In 1989, with the assistance of producer Bryan Carlstrom (Billy Idol, PIL), they recorded the EP "Take Those Shades Off”. This release included two top-ten hits. “Magical Meeting Of The Minds" and “Can't Remain A Friend" were beating out bands like Depeche Mode and The Cure on various dance charts thanks to heavy rotation on KROQ, LIVE-105 and other radio stations around the USA and abroad. In light of this success an EMI executive approached the band. Bart and Glen began doing some demos in 1990 but it was during this time they realized that from their perspective synth music was dead so creative differences began to occur. They knew they would go the way of most bands on the edge of getting a record deal with a major label. Schneebezen split!.

“Amnesia Lane” is a compendium of the short but fruitful career of Schneebezen including the complete “Take Those Shades Off” EP and lot of unreleased stuff with studio recordings, live outtakes and demos recorded between 1989 and 1990. Everything has been carefully restored and remastered from the original DAT and cassette tapes.

Transferred and mastered by Nicolás Zúñiga.

Image of Recall IV - Interstate: Addendum
Recall IV - Interstate: Addendum
Image of Schicksal - Perpetuum: Cycle II Cassette
Schicksal - Perpetuum: Cycle II Cassette
Related products